top of page


Mr. Don Fuller


Fuller-McGuire Presidential Award

In 2005, the Board of Advisors created an annual award for excellence in OLLI volunteer service, now known as the Fuller-McGuire Presidential Award, in honor of two of the organizations founding fathers.  Please join us in thanking the award recipients for all they have done!



Award Winners

2005: Karin Emmons

2006: Bill Bridwell

2007: Ruth Story

2008:  John O’Mahoney

           Tony Principe

2009: Fran McGuire

           Don Fuller

2011: Ruth Hanahan

2012: Amanda Turner

2013: Ed Krech

2014: Dave Thomas

2015: Bob Cassam

2016: Bill Bruehl

           Marty Bruehl

2017: Lanny Parsons

2018: Larry McCollough

2019: Susan Creamer

2021: John Becker

           Jack Mckenna

2022: Carol Helander

OLLI Distinguished Service Award

A new award was established in 2022 by the Director to award one OLLI member, volunteer, or supporter who has gone above and beyond in terms of behind-the-scenes work to keep OLLI thriving. 

Award Winners

2022: Chip Stapleton

bottom of page